2023-24 Cherry Log Christian Church Leadership Roster

Church Officers

Tom Ottinger, Moderator	2024
Ted Minick, Vice-Moderator	2024
Emmie Lee, Secretary	2025
Teri Slemons, Treasurer/Chair of Finance	2025
• •	

Board Members

Lisa Weir, Chair of Elders Beverly Ottinger, Chair of Deacons Caroline Carder, Chair of Trustee Council Charlie McCann, Resource Council Chair Beth Roberts, Discipling Council Chair Cindy Minick, Outreach Council Chair Monica Ledford Senior Minister

Elders

Donna Lehr	2026
Nancy Zimmerman	2026
Robin Massaro	2026
Sharon Meek	2026
Kirk Cameron	2024
Jane Carwell	2025
Kathy Knox	2025
Lisa Weir	2025
Tracy Ledford	2025

Deacons 3yr term

Larry Brannon	2026
Beverly Ottinger	2026
Emily Matthews	2026
Lyn Thaxton	2024
Vacant	2024
Vacant	2024
Tom Mitchell	2024
Vacant	2024
Janet Elder	2025
David Carwell	2025
Kyle Massaro	2025
Marcia Congdon	2025

Legacy Fund Administrators

Ida-Anne Clarke	2025
Caroline Carder	2024
Vacant	2026
Vacant	2026
Terry Slemons, Finance Chair	
Kirk Cameron, Stewardship Chair	

Discipling Ministry Council

Beth Roberts, Chair Fellowship Committee	2025
Tracy Ledford, Chair Membership Committee: Charlie Patterson, Chair Labyrinth Keepers: Sally Pamplin Worship & Music Committee: Kim Mason, Chair Judy Weiland, Choir Chair	
Resource Council	
Charlie McCann, Chair	2025
Stewardship Committee:	2025
Kirk Cameron, Chair	2025
Finance Committee:	
Teri Slemons, Chair	2025
Charlie McCann Resource Chair	2025
Amy Ulrich, At large Member	2024
Janet Elder, At large Member	2025
Bob Astley, At Large Member	2026
Vacant, At-large Member	2024
Tom Ottinger, ex-officio as Moderator	
Personnel Committee:	
Sue Astley, Chair	2024
Bev Ottinger Chair of Deacons	2024
Lisa Weir Chair of Elders	2024
Robin Massaro Member at Large	2024
Sharon Meek Member at large	2024
Nominating/Leadership Development	Com:
Ted Minick, Vice Moderator	
Council Vice Chairs:	
Beth Roberts, Discipling Council	
Cyndi Minnick, Outreach Council	
Charlie McCann, Resource Council	
Caroline Carder, Trustee Council	
At Large Members:	2024
Ron Midkiff	2024
Marcia Congdon	2025
Maureen Hicks	2026

Pastoral Relations Committee:

Lisa Weir, Chair

2023-24 Cherry Log Christian Church Leadership Roster

<u>Trustee Council</u>	
Caroline Carder, Chair	2025
Trustees:	
Phil Slemons	2024
Johnnie Lee	2026
Technology Committee	
Sharon Meek	
Nate Mason	
Property Committee	
Sharon Meek Interim Chair	2025
Chair of Trustee, Caroline Carder	
David Mullins, Facilities Oversight Manager	
Safety Team:	
Barry Vincent, chair	

Outreach Council

Cindy Minick, Chair

2025

Denominational Relations Committee: Kathy Johnson, Chair **Global Missions Committee:** Vacant, Chair **Health Ministry Team:** Tracy Ledford, Chair Local/Community Missions Committee: Lynn Starr, Chair **CLCC Clothes Closet:** Jane Murray, Chair **Gilmer Community Food Pantry:** Cathy Pilvinsky, Chair **Fannin Food Bank:** Jane Kimzey, Chair **Garden for Others:** Adrianna Ernst , Chair **Disciple Women** Nancy Zimmerman, President Chris's Comfort & Joy (Knitters Ministry): Betty Schafer, Chair Jill's Quilts: Jane Carwell, Chair **Celebration Quilts** Jennille Martin, contact **Stephen Ministry:** Maureen Hicks, Leader